Skip to content

Hazy, hot and humid

August 25, 2007

Fifteen ladies showed up this morning at 9:00 a.m. for the training walk, despite the 100% humidity and temps already in the 80’s. It was hard to tell if my shirt was dripping wet due to sweat or humidity, probably both. Six of us walked together, chatting as we went. Having people along on the walk makes the time go by much faster. When I walk alone, I often reached a point of boredom. Walking between 3 – 3.5 mph, I need to walk for almost 3 hours to cover 8 miles. Some days I can achieve a meditative state, other days I am counting each and every step till I finish. Sometimes I route my walk so that I pass an ice cream shop or bakery. Probably why I don’t loss any weight despite all the miles logged 😉

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

