Skip to content

Summit Farmer’s Market

September 23, 2007

Probably my last fund-raiser before the walk. I was allowed to set up a table at the Summit Farmer’s Market. It was a picture perfect day for the first day of autumn; Clear blue sky and a crisp feel to the air.

The market was very busy with people buying locally grown produce. The pumpkins are already on display. It seems that the market is the place to show of your kids and your dogs. Almost everyone had either one or both in tow.

The bracelets were a big hit with the people who stopped by my table. People were extremely generous with their donations. I had the opportunity to speak with a few people at length. They told me about family members who had passed away from breast cancer. I always love to hear about the survivors. A couple of woman told me they were doing very well, one having been cancer free for 8 years and another 2 years.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

