Skip to content

Going through withdrawals

October 9, 2007

Having recently completed the 39 mile Avon Walk for Breast Cancer, I find myself going through withdrawal.

While working with the Avon Foundation, I had the opportunity to visit God’s Love We Deliver (GLWD) and see their facility in NY city. I was very impressed with their commitment to providing warm, nourishing meals to people with serious illnesses.

Read about my visit here –> click

Currently, 10% of the people who receive meals from GWLD are women fighting breast cancer. Undergoing surgery, chemo and radiation is challenging enough. Going shopping and preparing food to maintain one’s health can be very difficult. That’s where GLWD comes in. They provide 2 hot meals a day – 5 days a week.

I am participating in their 4 mile run/walk event in Central Park on November 18, 2007.

I hope that you will consider supporting this worthwhile cause. Click this link to sponsor me http://www.racetodeliver.org/2007/amberstang

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

