Skip to content

August is “busting” out all over

August 10, 2008

The latest project the knitting group from work is making are “Tit-Bits”.  The finished products will be donated to an organization for distribution to women who have had mastectomies.   The pattern comes from knitty.com.   We were asked to make C-cup sized prosthesis and as I was knitting the first one, I thought it looked rather large.  Turns out, I was making the DD size.  I’m still not very proficient in reading knitting patterns.  They are not very difficult to knit.  I did make one change to the directions.  Instead of knitting from the inside out, I knit them from outside row to the nipple.   Decreasing stitches is much easier than increasing, at least for me.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

