Skip to content

Knit one purl two

September 7, 2008

When I’m not busy knitting the hats and tit-bits for charity, I have been knitting baby clothes for the ladies on my team who are expecting. I’ve completed 2 sweaters and the dress and I did it before the babies arrived!

Everyone asks when do I find the time to knit.  It’s mostly at night, instead of watching TV.  I don’t know about you, but I find there is very little worth watching these days.  What happened to the Situation Comedy?  Where are shows like Newhart ?  I’ve found WGN showing it on Sunday nights.

I decided to finally knit something for myself. It maybe a tad ambitious as I’ve never made anything this complicated. Here is a picture of the finished sweater from the Debbie Bliss book: http://theknittinggarden.com/patterns/db-cashmerinocoll/lily.htm

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

