Skip to content

New look for the new year

January 31, 2009
tags: ,

screenhunter_01-jan-31-2034I decided it was time to update the look of my blog. I found a great new theme called Atahualpa from BFA WebDesign.  It is a highly customizable template with an editor that allows me to change most of the attributes without having to actually go into the individual style sheets and code.  I created the banner from photos I took during the Avon Walk in 2008.

It was surprisingly easy to change the header and sidebar widgets.  In the past I had tried other templates, but had a lot of trouble customizing them.  Usually because I couldn’t find where the code I wanted to change was located.  If this is either your first visit to the site or you don’t remember what it looked like before, I’ve place a photo to the left.  I choose similar pink colors… of course the site must to be resplendent in pink.

I hope that you will enjoy reading my blog posts.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

