Skip to content

Spring has sprung

March 14, 2009
tags:

dsc_7136

While waiting for my friend Cathy to pick me up this morning, I walked around the yard.  I found a single Periwinkle flower among the dead leaves left over from the fall.  It’s tiny purple face was turned up to the mid-morning sun.  The Crocuses should be blooming any day now, too.

Spring has come to the New Jersey, although there is always a chance of a late season snow storm.  We can start our training walks without worrying about icy patches.

It is really great to have turned back the clocks in early March.  I love the fact that it is still light at 7:00 in the evening.   There is nothing more depressing than going to work in the morning when it is still dark and coming home when it’s dark.  Makes me feel like I spent the entire day at work.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

