Skip to content

And walk season 2010 begins

December 9, 2009

I just updated my donation page on the Avon Walk website and my website Beadsrock.com with the Walk 2010 information. This will be my fifth season participating in the NY walk.  I am also signing up to go to Boston to be part of the crew team – third year and one other crew team, most likely Washington, DC.

The Great Start Party date for New York has been set.  If you plan to attend, be sure to RSVP on the Avon Walk website.

Date: Saturday, January 30, 2010
Time: 1:00 PM – 3:00 PM
Address:
394 Broadway
4th Floor
New York, NY 10013

The party is a great opportunity to meet the staff, other walkers and learn about the walk.

Last Sunday, I went to a small holiday craft fair in Mount Vernon, NY.  The turn out was light and the buying was even lighter.  I sold a pair of earrings, a baby hat, a knit zebra doll and some candy bars for a grand total of $30.  After paying $20 for the table, I was left with $10 raised for the walk.  I hope this is not an indication of how the rest of the year’s fund-raising will go.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

