Skip to content

Boston Avon Walk only 11 days away

May 6, 2008

Counting down until the Boston walk, just 11 more days to go.  I’ll be stationed at Quick Stop B on Saturday and Sunday.  Each rest stop has a theme and ours is “O’Malley’s Pub”, and we’ll be the Irish bar tenders.  Of course we will be serving Gatorade instead of beer.   I think  Quick Stop B is located at the 6 mile point.  Honestly, I never paid attention to the stop designations during the NY walk.  Just kept putting one foot in front of the other.

Hopefully the weather will cooperate. I’m told the Boston walk has a history of rainy weather.  It will not be fun camping in a tent if it is cold and raining.  I haven’t camped since I was a kid and I have to say it is the only part of the event I am not looking forward to.

No comments yet

Leave a comment